top of page

Wed, Mar 27

|

Zoom

Community Policing: Youth Engagement & Safety

Join us on March 27th at 4 PM UAE time for a groundbreaking webinar on "Securing Children and Youth: Community Policing Perspectives," featuring insights from law enforcement, legislators, academics, and NGOs, showcasing case studies and best practices followed by an engaging Q&A session.

Registration is closed
See other events
Community Policing: Youth Engagement & Safety
Community Policing: Youth Engagement & Safety

Time & Location

Mar 27, 2024, 4:00 PM – 5:30 PM GMT+4

Zoom

About the Event

Join us on March 27th at 4 PM UAE time for a groundbreaking webinar hosted by the SCF, in collaboration with the Guarda Nacional Republicana and the Singapore University of Social Sciences. With nearly 42% of the global population under 24, it's crucial to address the unique challenges facing children and youth, especially in terms of online safety and interactions with law enforcement. This event will delve into innovative solutions from a community policing perspective, aiming to ensure the well-being of our youth and contribute to a safer society. You'll hear from law enforcement officials, legislators, academics, and NGOs, featuring case studies and best practices followed by an engaging Q&A session. Don't miss this opportunity to be part of the conversation shaping the future of public safety for our youngest generation.

Date: March 27th

Time:

  • 12 PM London
  • 1 PM Brussels
  • 4 PM Abu Dhabi
  • 8 PM Singapore 

Confirmed Speakers:

  • Prof. Razwana Begum Abdul Rahim, Head, Public Safety and Security Programme, Singapore University of Social Sciences
  • Major Ricardo Guimarães da Silva, Head of Crime Prevention and Community Policing Department, Guarda Nacional Republicana
  • Superintendent, Tim De Vos, Deputy Chief of Police, Belgian Police Locale, Schoten
  • Superintendant Kim Catteceur, Chief Proximity Policing, Belgian Police Locale
  • Detlef Schroder, Former Director of CEPOL
  • Prof. Stan Gilmour FRSA, Professor of Practice and International Consultant on Community Safety, Risk Data and Prevention.

Event Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86919510768?pwd=cHZuSEhxVmp2SmRzUzlESHRuZGNOdz09

Webinar ID: 869 1951 0768

Passcode: 629667

Share This Event

bottom of page